h1

Maybe it’s destiny

January 17, 2013

Written in the Stars fabric at Spoonflower

My “Written in the Stars” zodiac-themed fabric made the Top 10 in last week’s Spoonflower contest. Yay! The fabric shows the constellations of the zodiac overlaid on their astrological symbols, on a dark blue starry background. The hardest part of designing this fabric was figuring out how to arrange the stars – it seemed like every constellation I looked up had 2 or 3 different versions depending on who was connecting the dots. It was a fun project to work on, though – I love star-gazing and the ancient stories behind the constellations. I’ve had a couple other constellation-related projects kicking around in my head for a while, so maybe this design will be the impetus to finish some other ideas, too.

