h1

Leafy critters

October 21, 2010

Leif's Zoo fabric

Hey! My “Leif’s Zoo” fabric, featuring animals made from leaves, won this week’s Spoonflower fabric design contest! I’m so excited – there’s always so much great competition. This week’s theme was fabric designs made from natural materials, so I gathered leaves from my street and yard, arranged them into animals and scanned them. I think that wacky alligator is my favorite. It was a lot of fun – but caution, making little leaf critters can be addictive!

2 comments

  1. Really cool design – saw it on Spoonflower. Congratulations!


  2. This is adorable! Want it!



Leave a Reply

